Skip to main content

Leadership Team

In the chart below, brief profiles of Oak Ridge National Laboratory's Leadership Team members are linked to each member's name. For more information about ORNL management, please contact us at聽

Team Members




Thomas Zacharia
Laboratory Director 865.576.2900 865.241.2967聽
Jeff Smith
Deputy for Operations 865.574.4322聽 865.241.2967聽
Michelle Buchanan
Deputy for Science and Technology 865.574.1144聽 865.574.0323聽
David J. Mandl
Legal 865.241.9215聽 865.241.4456聽
J. Scott Branham
Business Services 865.241.7614聽 865.241.7595聽
David J. Dean
Physical Sciences 865.576.1219
Alan S. Icenhour
Nuclear Science and Engineering 865.576.5315 865.241.7603
David Keim
Communications 865.576.9122聽 865.574.0595聽
Moe Khaleel
Energy and Environmental Sciences 865.574.4333聽 865.574.9869聽
Douglas B. Kothe
Exascale Computing Project 865.241.9392
Paul Langan
Neutron Sciences 865.241.1499 865.576.2041
C. Gail Lewis
Internal Audit 865.574.3737聽 865.241.1092聽
Jeffrey Allen Nichols
Computing and Computational Sciences 865.574.6224聽 865.574.4839聽
James Peery
National Security Sciences 865.576.0154 865.576.6263聽
John Powell
Environment, Safety and Health 865.241.1550聽 865.576.4891聽
Ned Sauthoff
U.S. ITER Project 865.574.5947聽 865.574.6108聽
Mardell Sours
Human Resources 865.574.4189聽 865.241.2977聽
Jimmy Stone
Facilities and Operations 865.574.6911聽 865.241.7610聽